top of page

Space Hearts

Updated: Oct 30, 2021

I’ve been working on this digital piece for the past 3 weeks or so on the iArtbook app. It’s been challenging and time-consuming but it was worth it to make it look good. It’s inspired by my curiosity and fascination for human anatomy and space. Yes, those are human hearts on the moon, lol.





Key points in the process:


I did the background first by using the bucket tool


Layer 1: I selected other colors, selected the acrylic brush, and blurred them with the lightest color to blend and soften them


Layer 2: I selected more colors, went under the Spray category, and selected the particles


Layer 3: I used the shapes tool to make a circle and went under Textures and selected Cracks in a lighter color


Layer 4: I went under the Artistic and selected the Dry acrylic brush, used the oil blending brush to slightly blend the dark and light colors, and blurred the blend line with the lighter color to create the craters


Layer 5: I selected Smooth ink and did a random shape, used the oil blending brush in a lighter pink, and blurred it with the red


Layer 6: I selected Smooth ink and made a rough shape of a heart then made the fatty part with white and yellow, and used the oil blending brush to blend the darker red and blurred it with the lighter red. I re-selected the Smooth ink to make the veins, changed the color to white for highlights in the blood and on the heart, and slightly blurred the highlights



21 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page